APPLICATION FOR NEW BARBER SHOP LICENSE — License Fee $80

Print or Type the Information Requested Below, All Information MUST be Provided in Order to Obtain a Barber Shop license.

SHOP NAME: PHONE NUMBER:
SHOP ADDRESS:
{Street) (City) (Zip} {County)
+ s this business currently licensed as a Cosmetology Salon? O NO O YES
OWNERSHIP: '

PLEASE PROVIDE LEGAL NAME(S), HOME ADDRESSES, PHONE NUMBERS, AND SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS OF ALL OWNERS:
(F ADDITIONAL SPACE IS NEED PLEASE PROVIDE ALL REQUESTED INFORMATION ON AN ATTACHED SHEET OF PAPER.
K.A.R, 61-1-16. Use of shop for living quarters or business purposes prohibited, No barber shop, school or college or
rest room in connection therewith shail be used for living quarters, or business purposes except for the sale of items
related to hair and skin care,

A PHYSICAL STREET ADDRESS IS REQUIRED FOR THE HOME ADDRESS; PO BOX IS NOT ACCEPTABLE, THE BARBER SHOP

ADDRESS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED AS THE HOME ADDRESS. -
1% OWNER’S NAME:

{Last) {First) {Middle)
PHONE NUMBER: *SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: - -

*Required pursuant to 42 U.5.C.S. 8 666{a){13), K.5.A, 74-148(2) and K.S.A, 74-139, and may be used for child support enforcement purposes or
provided to the Kansas Director of taxation upon request.

HOME ADDRESS:

{Street) {City) (State) (Zip}
Please mark one of the following, Are you licensed in the State of Kansas asa: 1 Barber 1 Cosmetotogist 1 Neither

2" OWNER’S NAME:

{Last) {First} {Middte)

PHONE NUMBER: *SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: - -

*Required pursuant to 42 U.S.CS. § 666(a)(13), K-S.A. 74-148(a) and K.S.A. 74-138; and may be used for child support enforcement purposes or
provided to the Kansas Director of taxation upon request.

HOME ADDRESS:

{Street) {City) (State} (Zip)
please mark one of the following. Are you licénsed in the State of Kansas as a: [} Barber [ Cosmetologist [ Neither

PAST CONVICTIONS: Have you ever been convicted of an offense(s) other than a traffic violation? O ves B NO

FELONY CONVICTION: Have you ever been convicted of a felony? O YES O NO

If you answered yes to either of these questions, attach a certified copy of all court documents outlining charges, convictions, sentencing and
discharge. If this information has been provided with your Barber License renewal application please disregard.

{Signature} {Date}

Mail application with check or money order in the amount of $80 to:
KANSAS BOARD OF BARBERING, 700 SW Jackson, Suite 1002, Topeka, KS 66603-3811




APPLICATION FOR ‘A NEW BARBER SHOP LICENSE - SUPPLEMENTAL PAGE - The following
information must be completed and returned with the application before a barber shop license will be
issued. Even if you will be the only barber working.

65-1808. Practice of barbering regulated by act. It is unlawful for any person to engage in barbering
for hire in this state, to operate o barber shop, barber school or barber college, to employ any petson
to engage in the practice of barbering as defined in K.S.A. 65-1809 and amendments thereto, except
in conformity with the provisions of this act.

As established in the Kansas statute reference above, a Kansas licensed barber must be working in an
establishment licensed as a barber shop. Please provide the name(s) and current barber license number
of the barber’s that will be working in your establishment:

ticensed Barber’s Full Name Barber License No. Phone Number

When would you like to open your shop?
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