Kansas Board of Barbering
Select Page



The Kansas Board of Barbering was established by the Kansas Legislature on February 27, 1913 as the State Board of Examination and Inspection for Barbers.


To be recognized as an effective and efficient Fee Funded Board for Protection of the Consuming Public and Supervision of the Barbering Industry.

The Mission of the Kansas Board of Barbering is to protect the health and welfare of the consuming public through the enforcement of barber statutes and regulations regarding sanitation in the barber profession; to ensure only qualified and well trained barbers and barber instructors are licensed; to ensure all shops and barber colleges are properly licensed and operating effectively; to provide supervision and support for the industry, including ensuring effective regulations are in place to allow the Kansas Barber Industry to be State of the art; balancing fee, fines and costs; communicating effectively with the profession and the public; and, ensuring the Board and Staff are knowledgeable and well qualified.


Cassiopeia Capps
Executive Director
Love learning about new things and finding the value in new experiences. Inspired by the passion and history within the barbering profession. Favorite quote: ” The only person with whom you have to compare yourself is you in the past”. (Sigmund Freud)

Jeri Bryant
State Board Inspector/Office Specialist
Been a barber for 30 years. Enjoys watching sports, especially when it’s her grandkids. Enjoys spending time with her grandkids.

Board Members

Victoria Rajewski
Chairman of the Board
Topeka, KS
Term Expires: April 30, 2024
Licensed barber since 1981 and barber instructor since 1985. In 2012, I was awarded an appointment to the Kansas Board of Barbering. Born and raised in Topeka, I have two adult children.

Dillon Heter
Public at Large
Member of the Board
Mission, KS
Term Expires: April 30, 2022
Dillon is a born and raised Kansan hailing from Hiawatha. He is a graduate of the Carolina School of Broadcasting and currently lives in Lawrence, Kansas where he is vice-chairman of Lawrence Association of Neighborhoods and an executive member of Sunsethill Neighborhood Association.

Douglas Brewer
Member of the Board
Wichita, KS
Term Expires: April 30, 2025
Information to follow

Lori Ferguson
Member of the Board
Towanda, KS
Term Expires: April 30, 2025
Information to follow

To be Announced
Member of the Board

Question, comment or concern?